Furry Writers' Guild Forum

What Do I Want Out Of The Guild?

Cross-posted from SoFurry.
[hr]
What do I want out of the Furry Writer’s Guild (FWG)? That seems like a reasonable enough question, given that I am not a member, but have engaged in anthropomorphic writing that I’ve shown to others. So, that makes me Furry and a Writer. As such, I find the the FWG a matter of interest. As a non-member, I write this from the perspective of someone who would like to be one.

I also write this as a developing writer. While I’ve written plenty of documentation over my career and a few papers in school, I would not have described myself as a writer until I started writing this summer, primarily anthro fiction. As a writer, I want to do the best that I can with every piece. I want that best to be better with every piece. I strive for continuous improvement; every piece is an opportunity to practice and to learn from what did or did not go well. My goals are simple: better stories, every time; good stories, as often as possible.