Furry Writers' Guild Forum

This Will Be the Day

Yay, my request finally got through! I’ve tried a few times and didn’t get any response, but I can’t guarantee that I didn’t just mess up my e-mail so many times -__-;

Anyway, I’m glad to finally be involved here. Uh, I’m not used to introducing myself in forums so I hope it wouldn’t be too obvious to say I’m a furry writer. I have one book published in a series of four so far: Legacy, Book One of the Resonance Tetralogy, under my real name of Hugo Jackson. It’s been out for a while but I only recently embraced myself as a furry so was reluctant to really involve myself with the community, so… I feel guilty about that, like I was trying to ostracise everyone. Having done some soul-searching and admitting to myself that I always WAS a furry but was too afraid to mention it to anyone to the point that I hid it away, and been since comfortable with admitting it, I feel like I’m in a much better place now. I’m really eager to talk to everyone and become even more involved with everything that’s going on.

I don’t really know many people yet, and I guess many people don’t know me either ^__^; I haven’t even got a fursona yet (if I did, it’s a pangolin, because they’re INCREDIBLE) So I hope this is a good place to start.

Regarding interests, I have a couple, especially writing, acting, voice acting, costume construction, stage combat, video games, collecting anime, movie and video game soundtracks and numerous plastic figures that I have neither the money nor space for.

bows Please consider me favourably.

Hi and welcome!

I don’t think anyone could release a book with a cover like that and not be a little bit furry :slight_smile: Welcome!

Haha, yeah, that was part of my realisation :stuck_out_tongue: I feel a little dumb for trying to ignore it.

Hi to you two, and thank you :slight_smile: